MI Abaga, Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, Others Release The Indestructible Choc Boi Nation Album

share on:

After teasing us with two critically acclaimed singles, Summertime and Suite 99 over the past month, Audu Maikori’s Chocolate City Music label has released ‘The Indestructible Choc Boi Nation’. The album is a compilation of 15 songs by 13 talented artistes, serving as the flagship project to introduce the next chapter of the Chocolate City Story; Choc Boi Nation.

In addition to featuring founding members of the unit, MI, Ice Prince and Jesse Jagz, The CBN album also introduces the newest members of the Choc Boi Nation; Koker and Milli.

Choc City Nation

With a shocking announcement of the return of Jesse Jagz a couple of weeks ago after a 3year exit from the label, the 3 founding members are reunited, and following the merger of Chocolate City & MI’s Loopy Music, have grown from 3 to become 13.


Boasting production from the likes of Reinhard, L37, TMXO, DJ Caise, CK, and of course, Jesse Jagz, the album is one interesting and eclectic blend of unique genres and talents. The album features fan favourites MI, Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, the sultry Victoria Kimani and Pryse, soulful Ruby Gyang, the deep and conscious Nosa, lyrical Loose Kaynon, Koker, along with newcomers Dice Ailes, Milli, and party starters DJ Lambo and DJ Caise.

Chocolate City

It seems the Choi Boi Nation is ready to claim their spot as the Number 1 conglomerate in Africa. Time will tell.

Jordan Abiola

Jordan Abiola

Non-Conformist. Content Specialist for Entertainment & Pop-Culture. I am incredibly clear about my opinions, grounded in my own sense of identity and very assertive about being me so i am not easily swayed by what other people think of me. #TheJordanBrand

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.